After You [A Review]

After You, by Jojo Moyes

Image result for after you

   [Image courtesy of Goodreads]

Few sequels have managed to impress me. This one didn’t either.

This book is about letting go, living, family love and teenagers, among many other things. But it has not managed to move me. In fact, it’s a miracle I managed to finish the book.

Okay, maybe that was a bit harsh. I did enjoy the part when Lily went missing and I was hoping she would be all right. And then there was the part when Sam met with an “incident” on the job. Even though the events were a little cliche and expected. (I shall not elaborate further else I give away the bits that are worth reading.)

Oh, and yes, the British humour Moyes injected into the narrative helped.

VERDICT: Do not expect an emotional ride like what Me Before You is capable of giving.

Leave a Reply

